A Leap Of Faith

'Trust' Osho Zen Tarot

‘Trust’ Osho Zen Tarot

‘Trust’ – Osho Zen Tarot Card

To leap off of the face of the cliff, not knowing what lies beneath you, but trusting that you will fly free.

This card exactly sums up my situation, attitude and behaviour right now. I am standing on the edge of the metaphorical cliff and I have taken the decision that very soon I shall jump.

I returned to work two weeks ago after being off sick for a long time. Last week, I came home from work and thought, ‘I can’t do this anymore’. The job, my job, no longer fits in with my life. It is not my Inner Truth, it does not call to my highest self. It is a lie. And I can no longer live that lie. So, very soon, I am handing in my resignation. I have no other job to go to.

I am, however, working hard to get my Reiki business ready. I will go self-employed, as a Reiki healer. My website is almost finished, Business cards, flyers and leaflets are next on the list, with of course in this day and age, a Facebook page and, quite possibly, another blog.

Although I am working hard to start promoting my Reiki healing, I cannot predict how many clients I will get and therefore my level of income. Therefore our financial situation may suffer. Despite this, my partner is 100% behind me, and, strange though it may seem, I have no doubt that things will work out!

Why? Why do I feel so confident? Because this is what I have wanted to do for a long time. Because I have been unhappy in my job for a long time. Because somewhere inside is a Voice, a Knowing, that this is right. And for no other reason at all.

Stagnation is the enemy of the human condition. It leads to unhappiness, misery, stress, negativity and regression. Change, Transformation, Growth are what strengthens a person and infuses the soul. It’s scary and sometimes painful – but that’s because we are making a change that will take us forward into new territory – and who knows what wonders lie on the other side?

If I don’t jump, I’ll never know. I have to jump – and fly.

For my sanity, my curiosity, my Inner truth, I have to take this leap of faith.

Have you ever taken a leap of faith?

Posted on July 30, 2013, in Other interesting things, Reiki and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Awesome.. and the Osho deck is one of my favorite, I wish you the best as well as know you will fly quite beautifully. Much love sent your way Beautiful Soul! 🙂 ♥

    • Thank you 🙂 The Osho deck is beautiful… it was my very first Tarot deck at 13, a gift from my father, and it is still my favourite! I know it so intuitively now 🙂
      Blessings be to you

  2. Always keep leaping.. trusting our inner guidance and knowing we are led to follow our particular paths… 🙂 Always………. the key word is Trust! …….. 🙂

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    I’ve always just leaped …
    one time not long ago I crashed and burned…
    so these days I am very cautious….but lately I feel
    more like me…just tired…your words…hit the spot perfectly….
    “Stagnation is the enemy of the human condition. It leads to unhappiness, misery, stress, negativity and regression.”
    that is where I have been….
    wonderful post…a moment I needed to see and feel as well as read…
    Take Care…and I wish you great success in your new adventure….what a wonderful feeling that must be for you…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • 🙂 So glad it has had a positive impact for you. Caution is good, balanced with what it is we ourselves need. It is scary to take the leap, and i have nothing but Faith to trust it will work out, but the pain of NOT doing is now more than the fear of Change…
      Thank you for your kind words, and I wish you all the best. Blessings be x

  4. Most of my life has been a leap of faith. I was self-employed as a healer/massage therapist (and some tarot/astrology) for about 12 years, and about a year ago I closed up shop and moved back to my hometown to focus on writing. I occasionally get some freelance work or a reading session (which I have not been marketing, but plan to start building that soon), but I am financially taking as big a leap of faith as ever. But, I feel very confident it’s all about to pay off! Good luck to you too!

    • So glad to hear about your success 🙂 I hope it keeps working for you – the most wonderful feeling comes from doing what our Inner Truth urges us to do. Good luck with your leap – and thank you. Blessings be x

  5. wonderful post Heidi! this really is what I needed to hear today. I have been where you are with work more than once and I have taken that leap. I wish that you are able to create a life that is in perfect alignment with your true essence.

    Love, Linda

Leave a Reply

