A Rune Reading

After my blog post yesterday, I decided to do a Rune Reading for myself. I haven’t done one for a while and it seemed appropriate. What can I say, except that they did not fail me, and once again, blew me away with their accurate and direct messgae. So much so, that I thought I would share it with you here, so you too can be amazed at their ‘fit’ into current circumstances.

Before you read further, if you have not read yesterday’s post, please do so, as the Rune reading will make much more sense.

The Runes

The Runes

I do a 3 Rune Reading, just about present circumstances, not ‘past-present-future’. I asked the Runes ‘What do I need to know now?’

  1. GEBO. Responsibilities & Obligations. Associated god Njord, ‘the Earth enjoyer’.

    GEBO

    GEBO

     Gift-giving; energy exchange; generosity & hospitality. Element Water, realm of Intuition.                             This is a mutual exchange of energy, whether you are the giver or receiver, honour your oaths and exchanges, implicit trust on both sides, with loyalty and favourable emotional sharing. Relates to celebration and hospitality and that generosity is rewarded.  (NOTE: for me, this relates to my idea of reading the runes for free for 3x selected people on my FB business page.)

  2. ISA. Reduction & Reinforcement. Associated goddess Skaldi ‘Harmful’. NJORD & SKALDI WERE MARRIED FOR A SHORT TIME BEFORE SEPERATING – 9 DAYS IN EACH OTHERS’ REALMS. (Thus the unification of these 2 runes together amplifies the strength of the situation whilst maintaining self awareness & solitude!)

    ISA

    ISA

    Isolating the self to preserve integrity, contraction, stillness. Element Earth, realm of Feeling.

    Formation of own personality, awareness of own ego, self protection, retreating into self whilst still maintaining external contacts. Able to act and interact independently knowing own boundaries, knowledge of self-worth, ability to influence others.

    (NOTE: remember what I said in yesterday’s post about retreating, drawing my own boundaries…?!)

  3. MANNAZ. Acceptance & Pragmatism. Associated god Mimir, ‘Mindful/Memory-Wise’.

    MANNAZ

    MANNAZ

    Human nature in all aspects, from Beast to god, superseding Nature’s limitations, adaption to life’s realities. Element Air, realm of thought.

    Intelligence, Wisdom, co-operative ventures, compatabilities.

    Aware of the spirit and not just the physical body, knowledge of potential & limitations, truth of existence, self control, social attitude, intiate seeker, occult power.

    Discipline of the needs/desires of the mortal body through honed intelligence has produced a balanced personality, a nobility of spirit. Understanding of the human condition through self-analysis gives a patient approach to life’s journey. Gift of occult (hidden) reality. Empower yourself and others with this gift. Be assertive, you no longer need fear death, nor can others manipulate or control you. With pragmatism your needs can be fulfilled without undue attachment or aversion, by maintaining a balance between subjective and objetive reality.

    Put together, this reading very neatly ties up, enhances and emulates all that I said in yesterday’s post! It clearly favours my taking up the Runes for Reading for others, my retreating for Winter and feeling of independence, that the path I am following is the right one, for myself and for others, that I am growing, learning and developing whilst maintaining my own boundaries and essence. Also the fact that the first 2 runes are of a god and goddess who were short-term unified suggests a good yet independent relationship – intelligent, self-aware unity, which I believe is an underlaying ‘comment’ on my relationship – Neometheus and I support each other, he has helped and guided me, yet I do my own thing and he his, we have our own paths to follow.

So there you have it. I hope you enjoyed this and are just as amazed by it as I still am!

Blessings,

Heidi. 

Posted on November 29, 2013, in Card Readings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oo..this was a fun read! It’s piqued my interest in Runes now…
    And yes it clearly says what you said in your previous post which makes this and even better reading!
    It also shows in tune you are to your inner self..doesn’t it ? 🙂

    Love the story of the second stone…and the meaning behind it. It’s basically what we are all striving for!

    • I’m always stunned when I read the Runes, and the many layers/levels they seem to work on!
      ‘What we are all striving for’… I’d never thought of it like that! Thank you Shree xx

  2. Thank you for sharing this, Heidi! I’ve never had the pleasure of handling runes but a new neighbor just moved in who happens to read them. We’ll be getting together to “trade gifts” this weekend, so it was a nice bump to read your post this morning.

  3. I have only seen runes on divination websites like tarot.com so this is all new to me!
    Enjoy the validation of your abilities 🙂

    love,
    lindalitebeing ( most of the time when I am not grumpy the light shines 1)

  4. I am also a bit of a rune reader, have had my own set for a few years now. I agree, they offer amazing insights and are really fascinating.

Leave a Reply

